Old and Broken…

…is how I feel lately. Just as soon as I start to get back into the BJJ swing, I end up with further structural issues wholly unrelated to the previous and still unresolved structural issues. In other words, I fell down the stairs, and I now have a bad ankle.

No, I wasn’t drunk! Sheesh.

But its bad enough that it has been uncomfortable to walk or put weight on and unpleasant to do things like lock my ankles in guard. After a visit to two doctors (the first of whom was simply too busy to let me finish a damn sentence – never went back to him) I am embarking on physical therapy and bracing methods to manage the issue. If this doesn’t work, it’s surgery, baby.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

