Grappledunk of all trades

Is it better to be interested in nothing at all and therefore do nothing well, or is it better to be interested in so many things you can’t possibly find time for all of them and therefore do none of them well? I don’t know, but I seem to fall into the second category. Between swimming, BJJ, Crossfit, writing (several projects), work (including travel), volunteering, prepping my world class chili recipe for competition, and getting ready to go back to school for my masters degree, lots of things have gone in the crapper in one way or another. No chili comments, please.

Swimming has to take some sort of precedence until the end of September – a race that’s almost 6 miles in the Hudson isn’t something for which you can half-ass your training. Work is work…has to be done. But at least the week-and-a-half long trip bordered by a 10 hour flight on each end has been rescheduled from just before my race to sometime later this year.

BJJ helps keep me sane, so that has to fit in somewhere as well. The rest of it I guess I’m going to have to shoehorn into my life somehow…until I actually start those grad school classes, at which point everything is going to have to shift again. Sigh. Did I mention I’m tired?

But with all that said, I also plan to start posting on my blog more frequently than once every five months or so. Starting…now!

This entry was posted in Brazilian jiu-jitsu, Swimming Links and Other Cool Sites, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grappledunk of all trades

  1. Georgette says:

    Welcome back… I feel your pain. I am reduced to blogging by reposting. Don’t have time for much else 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

