I’ve been tagged

Nerfydunk tagged me on her blog a few days ago, so, since I’m It, I guess I have to answer a few nosy questions. 

 

What is your current obsession? Swimming and Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

 

What is your weirdest obsession?  I think BJJ counts as weirder than swimming. Swimming has it’s moments of weird, don’t get me wrong (especially the open water variety), but BJJ is truly strange. I voluntarily…no, I happily roll around on sweaty wrestling mats with sweaty, smelly dudes and sweaty not so smelly ladies who are trying to rip my arm off while I try to return the favor. 

 

What is the weirdest sub-obsession of the weird obsession you just described? 

Bruises. Punchdunk (aka, Sister) and I will return from our various training sessions and compare bruises. The really quality ones end up turning fascinating shades of green or purple. 

 

Coffee or tea? Both. Must have coffee in the morning, though. Must. Have. Coffee.

 

What was the last really exiting thing you bought and the next exciting thing you plan to buy?  A 2XU wetsuit (see earlier post). My next exciting thing to buy will be two ovens and a cooktop for our new kitchen! Woo! 

 

What are you listening to right now? Anything from Rob Zombie to Flyleaf to the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. 

 

What is your favorite ice cream flavor?   Ice cream? Yes please!

 

What do you think of the person(s) who tagged you? Nerfydunk is creative, fun, intelligent, beautiful, and a certified aquabadass.

 

Which language do you want to learn? Russian, so I can eavesdrop on the translators gossiping in the office kitchen.

 

What is your favorite color? Depends on the application and the mood…I can’t just pick one!

 

What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe? I have a gorgeous midnight blue cocktail dress that’s cut down to there. I wish I had a place to wear it. 

 

What is your worst habit? Procrastina…eh, I’ll finish it later.

 

If you had $1,000 now, what would you spend it on? Getting the 48 inch cooktop instead of the 36 inch, and I’d use the rest to upgrade the fridge.

 

Describe your personal style? Either simple with killer shoes, if I’m not having to walk half a mile from the parking garage to the office, or swimsuit, or BJJ gi.

 

What is your favorite fruit? Strawberries.

 

What inspires you? People who work their ass off and accomplish big things.

 

Do you collect something? Uh…Bruises?

 

What are you most proud of? The fact that I can make a guy tap. And that I can swim across the Chesapeake Bay. 

 

Cats or dogs? Both. I’m a sucker for a furry face.

 

What’s your biggest fashion mistake? Please don’t make me answer that…

 

Next victims…well, other than the aforementioned aquabadass, I don’t really know any bloggers that well personally. So I’ll throw a few out here, and see what sticks.

 

First, I tag Dalla’s newest asskicker, Elyse of Gringa BJJ fame.

I also tag BJJGrrl, who manages to chronicle her BJJ exploits minutely…not a procrastinator, like some of us. 

And finally, I tag Georgette, because you know a redhead’s got something interesting to say!

Ladies, feel free to add, delete, or change the questions however you like!

 


This entry was posted in Brazilian jiu-jitsu, Swimming Links and Other Cool Sites, whatever and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve been tagged

  1. Pingback: Tag, you’re it « BJJ Grrl

Leave a Reply

